Here’s how to clear the last 15 minutes of your Google search history

There’s a quick way to clear your recent search history on Google. The search giant made it easy for you to remove your recent search data from your account through a privacy feature called Quick Delete.

You shouldn’t have to walk through a maze of settings for a quick cleanup. But you can clear your search history for the last 15 minutes in seconds with just a single tap of the account menu.

What is Google’s quick delete feature?

The quick erase feature was one of the few privacy controls the Alphabet-owned company unveiled at its Google I / O Developers Conference in 2021. This also included the ability to quickly turn off location history in Maps and add locked folders in photos.

the Google Chrome Browser allows you to clear your browsing history up to the last hour. However, this is only your browsing history and does not affect what is saved when you are signed in to your Google account.

Google’s Quick Delete feature solves this dilemma and gives you the option of not only deleting your search queries, but also all of the websites that you have visited through the Google app in that short period of time. Browsing history is simply not deleted Chrome.

Here’s how to clear your search history for the last 15 minutes

First, make sure your Google App is up to date. Check the Google Play Store or iOS App Store to see if there are any new updates and tap To update if they are. Now:

  1. Open that Google App.
  2. Tap your Profile icon in the upper right corner to access the menu.
  3. Under Search history, Tap Delete the last 15 minutes.

That’s it. Google will now delete all of your search history for the last 15 minutes. A confirmation screen will appear so that you can still undo the changes if necessary. It may take a while for the changes to take effect.

More ways to clear your Google search history

The quick wipe feature is simply a faster way to clear your recent search history. Here are other methods you can use to clear your search history on Google:

Here’s how to manually clear your search history from Google

  1. Open the Google app on your smartphone and tap the Profile icon.
  2. Tap Search history, then scroll down to see your data which will appear after the words Wanted for.
  3. Now click on that x to the right of each search term that you want to delete. This will permanently delete these search terms.

You can also clear your last hour or day of search history, but these options are only available on your PC or laptop and not on the Google mobile app. Just go to myactivity.google.com, choose Delete activity from left, then click Last hour or select the option you want from the menu.

Google also gives you the option to turn on the auto-delete option for three months, 18 months, or 36 months. This option is available in the mobile app.

How to clear your search history Google Chrome for cellphone

  1. Open the Google app on your smartphone.
  2. Tap the Three point menu at the bottom right of the screen.
  3. Scroll down and tap story.
  4. Now tap on Clear browser data at the bottom of the screen.
  5. Check or uncheck the type of data you want to remove and make sure you have Browser history selected.
  6. Now tap on Clear browser data at the bottom of your screen.

This will remove the history from your browser, but not from your Google account.

Protect your data and your account with Google’s privacy settings

No matter how well informed you are, much of the Internet and how it works remains elusive, and there is always a risk of your data and accounts being compromised. Consider using Google’s privacy settings to keep your account safe. After all, you can never be “too safe” on the Internet.

Related Posts