How to Delete Completed Reminders on iPhone and iPad

As soon as you have completed a reminder, there is no point in saving this entry in the reminder app. It overloads the app unnecessarily. In iOS 14 and earlier, there wasn’t an easy way to erase all of your completed reminders at once. They had to do this one at a time or by the long method of using a shortcut. But in iOS 15, you can now easily erase all completed reminders with just a few taps of your finger. So, if you want to clean up the Reminders app, there are several ways here to delete all or selected completed reminders on iPhone and iPad.

How to delete all completed reminders in iOS 15 and iPadOS 15

Important: When you sync your multiple Apple devices, deleting iCloud reminders on one of all your other iPhones, iPads, and Macs with the same Apple ID will be removed.

Follow these steps to erase all completed reminders on iPhone and iPad.

  1. Open the Reminders app and tap All. You can also tap any list under My Lists.
  2. At the top, tap Clear > Everything completed or Older than a month / 6 months / year. If you don’t see Clear, tap three dots in a circle symbol in the top right corner of the screen and select Show completed.
  3. When you’re done, tap Extinguish [number] memories.

How to delete one or selected completed reminders on iPhone and iPad

When a reminder is complete, the check box will be filled with a colored dot and the title will be grayed out.

In most cases, filled memories are of little use. However, keeping some of them can be helpful as you can go back and see what the task was and that you actually did it. In these cases, you may not want to delete all of the completed reminders, just a few. How to delete completed reminders individually or by manual selection.

  1. Open the Reminders app and tap All or a perform under my lists.
  2. Tap the Three point symbol and choose Show completed.
  3. To delete a single reminder, swipe left on his name and tap Extinguish.
  4. To delete multiple reminders at the same time, tap the Three point symbol and choose Choose reminders. After selecting the reminders, tap the Delete button > Erase memories.

How to delete one or selected completed reminders on iPhone

Clear all reminders by clearing the reminders list

When you delete a reminder list, all reminders in it are deleted. This includes filled memories and also incomplete.

However, once you have completed all of the reminders on a list, it makes sense to remove that list and all of its finished reminders with a few taps of your finger. Please note that in a list without incomplete reminders, there will be 0 next to the name.

  1. Open the Reminders app and swipe left in a list under My Lists.
  2. Tap the Delete symbol.

Delete reminder list on iPhone and iPad

extra information: You cannot delete the smart reminder lists like Today, Scheduled, All, Flagged, etc. However, you can tap To edit and uncheck their boxes to hide them.

Here’s how to get rid of the filled reminders on iPhone and iPad. In addition, you can also open it iCloud.com on your Mac or PC and delete the memories from there with the delete key on the keyboard.

Stop by next:

  • Cool Video Tips to Make Apple Reminders Super Powerful and More Productive
  • This will give you a daily reminder to limit your time Instagram
  • How to get a reminder while chatting with a specific person in Messages

Related Posts